I’m rather pale. If you know me in real life, that’s something of an understatement. But it also explains why I haven’t been wearing the short denim shorts I have in public. Perhaps a bit too obviously femme for me right now, and then there’s the paleness.

But I was able to complete an outfit I had in mind today: short denim shorts, tights, and some heeled sandals I ordered from LongTallSally.com. I look pretty dang good if I do say so myself.

I was talking with J the other day about assets of a female body. Because I quite clearly don’t have the boobs, and I don’t have the ass/hips either, but I certainly do have the legs. And that’s what this outfit rather shows off. I like it.

Along with the purse, you’ll know I’m confident about being femme when you see me actually in public in it, though.

