I’m now about a week from having my parents here, and I’m still undecided as to what to do about my apartment.

Because I have what I think is a very nicely stocked cosmetics organizer on the sink, along with a number of hair peripherals and products. The nail polish isn’t out at the moment, but you get the idea.

There’s also the question of how much of a tour of my apartment they’ll want: the entire left side of my closet is clothing for women, and I have an entire cubby of tights. Oh, and the shoes… my multiple pairs of heels and sandals.

Because I can look neutral enough for a few days of visiting, but it’s the artifacts around my life that are a tad bit more difficult.

They of course know about K, and they know J exists, so those sorts of things don’t worry me nearly as much. I’d like for them to meet J, but I don’t know if that will work out or should be this trip. They’ve met K, and I’m grateful for that.

I also have a small figure collection from various video games and anime, and some of those get a little bit into the racy territory. Unsure how I feel like handling that, either, but that pales into comparison when put next to my lipstick and eye shadow and mascara.

