Basically, I’ll feel better when I can navigate this transition system.

Wait. Let me back up.

I plan quite a bit. I like to know what I’m doing. As someone who loves disc golf, I don’t like going to a course unless I’ve been there before or I’m with someone else. Otherwise, it’s stressful.

The same is true for travel: I feel a great deal of stress until I have the system worked out: transportation and the like. I’m nervous about getting back to Michigan this summer since I don’t know where I’ll stop along the way. Australia is scary for that. Vegas is terrifying.

Once I know how to navigate a system, I’m great. I feel good.

I don’t know how to navigate this transition, though, and it’s scary. It’s personally scary, it’s emotionally scary, and it’s financially scary. I need to get a therapist. I need to get a doctor. I need to speak long and hard with both of them. And then I need a prescription.

I want to get going. But I don’t know quite where I’m going yet, and I don’t know how to get there.

