Ever want to just throw your hands up in the air? That’s me this morning.

I got up early to make sure to call and make an appointment as a new patient to begin the long transition process. Apparently I called 90 seconds too late, because they have all of their appointments for tomorrow filled up. I told them I didn’t want tomorrow, I want Friday (since I have to travel more than four hours to get there and have very few days off). They said I have to call Thursday morning first thing.

This is kind of ridiculous.

So I’m going to spend the entire week now, one where I have to give a public presentation and am ridiculously busy, being all nervy if I’m going to get my appointment for Friday or not.

It’s enough to make you want to give up and find service providers elsewhere. Which I might just do for the fucking principle of it.

