My sister probably isn’t going to be happy about this, especially as she’ll have to deal with some of the fallout, but I think I’m going to open the door a crack to my parents. I’m not outright telling them that I’m trans, but they know something is up, and I want them to know that I know that they know.

As a side note, I’ve clicked send on the email since I started writing this post.

What I told them was that I know that they know something is up with me. That I would like to figure out how and when to have a conversation about it. That I’m a bit frightened and don’t know how to do this.

I also am being a chicken at the moment: I turned my phone to airplane mode, at least for the next hour or two, until I get my wits about me. This is my last major hurdle, it feels like. This is the last part that terrifies me. I’ve already thrown one foot off the cliff by pressing send.

See you at the bottom.

